WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 24, 2021   ■   FACILITIES

Michigan Announces Shooting Range Closures

Shooting range holiday closures

The Michigan Department of Natural Resources Dansville, Ortonville, Pontiac Lake, Rose Lake and Sharonville shooting ranges will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday:

  • Thursday, Nov. 25 and Friday, Nov. 26 (reopening Saturday, Nov. 27).

The Ortonville, Pontiac Lake, Rose Lake and Sharonville ranges will be closed for the Christmas and New Year's holidays:

  • Friday, Dec. 24 and Saturday, Dec. 25 (reopening Sunday, Dec. 26).
  • Friday, Dec. 31 and Saturday, Jan. 1 (reopening Sunday, Jan. 2).

Dansville shooting range season closure

The DNR Dansville shooting range is scheduled to close for the season Sunday, Dec. 12, at 4:45 p.m., weather permitting. The range is scheduled to reopen in mid-April 2022, weather permitting.